Stunning Strike works with melee weapon attacks, and an unarmed strike counts as a melee weapon attack. To balance it out they made it so you have to use the unarmed attack and damage. There is no such thing as an off-hand attack for a monk striking unarmed. A monk may thus apply his full Strength bonus on damage rolls for all his unarmed strikes. Does this mean that my claw, being considered a monk weapon, still scales for 1x str on my attack routine?
This is especially great for the high level style feats, since many of the prerequisites are fairly awful. It reads: "Trigger: You hit with an attack during your turn. From most to least restrictive, I could read it as: A After an entire attack is resolved, including damage? However, it's always up to your Dungeon Master to adjudicate how free actions work. The answers below are some general guidelines, but your DM may choose to rule differently in any of these situations.
I know I can choose to push 0, but can I Flurry first and then deal damage and push? The hit has happened, so you can use it then. Can I push, shift next to them with a move action, and then Flurry? Free actions on your turn that don't specify otherwise act more or less like reactions. You can use the Flurry after you hit but before damage, and your Dungeon Master may allow you to use it after you've hit and done the damage, but you can't take another action between the hit and the flurry.
Is it possible to roll to hit a valid target, then before rolling against other targets, using Centered Flurry of Blows to move another adjacent enemy into the Blast area so that it would also be targeted? The targets are determined when the power is originally used. Sliding someone into the burst after the fact would not make a target out of them.
If so, are they still affected by damage? Yes, they are still affected by the miss damage. The centered flurry affect doesn't change what happens with the rest of the attack, the targeting or the damage. I'd like to add that as a Free Action, you could use your Flurry of Blows power on a creature clear across the BF as well if you wanted. Let's say your attack kills your target.
This actually came up for me this past saturday where a minion moved up next to me. I totally missed that fact that it's a triggered power. My fault, sorry if i confused anybody. It would be very interesting if it did actually work that way, though, hmm. Otterscrubber First Post. Here's how I would rule it. Basically Free Action is not the same as immediate interrupt. From my reading of the rules don't have my books in front of me an action takes place before another action can occur.
The exception to this is an immediate interrupt. The hitting and the damage are part of the same action, as is the push, if you choose to push the target at all. After you have completed that action you can then use the FoB as it has been triggered, is a free action and would happen next. If you pushed the target though out of range then it would not do you much good if you also wanted to use FoB on the same target. When a monk reaches 5th level, the penalty lessens to -1, and at 9th level it disappears.
A monk must use a full attack action to strike with a flurry of blows. When using flurry of blows, a monk may attack only with unarmed strikes or with special monk weapons kama , nunchaku , quarterstaff , sai , shuriken , and siangham. She may attack with unarmed strikes and special monk weapons interchangeably as desired. In the case of the quarterstaff, each end counts as a separate weapon for the purpose of using the flurry of blows ability.
Even though the quarterstaff requires two hands to use, a monk may still intersperse unarmed strikes with quarterstaff strikes, assuming that she has enough attacks in her flurry of blows routine to do so. When a monk reaches 11th level, her flurry of blows ability improves. In addition to the standard single extra attack she gets from flurry of blows, she gets a second extra attack at her full base attack bonus. At 1st level, a monk gains Improved Unarmed Strike as a bonus feat.
This means that a monk may even make unarmed strikes with her hands full. There is no such thing as an off-hand attack for a monk striking unarmed. A monk may thus apply her full Strength bonus on damage rolls for all her unarmed strikes. She has the same choice to deal lethal or nonlethal damage while grappling. A monk also deals more damage with her unarmed strikes than a normal person would, as shown on Table: The Monk. The unarmed damage on Table: The Monk is for Medium monks.
A Small monk deals less damage than the amount given there with her unarmed attacks, while a Large monk deals more damage; see Table: Small or Large Monk Unarmed Damage. At 1st level, a monk may select either Improved Grapple or Stunning Fist as a bonus feat. At 2nd level, she may select either Combat Reflexes or Deflect Arrows as a bonus feat.
At 6th level, she may select either Improved Disarm or Improved Trip as a bonus feat. A monk need not have any of the prerequisites normally required for these feats to select them. At 2nd level or higher if a monk makes a successful Reflex saving throw against an attack that normally deals half damage on a successful save, she instead takes no damage.
0コメント